Remixed to Perfection

Talking about clothing and outfits feels a little empty after the events of the weekend. I’ve written more about my views on everything on my other blog, so if you need to stay in that moment and reflect some more, I respect that. I also know that there are a lot of good people out there who eventually need a break from the heavy, and that’s what this post is about.

Marci 12-15-12 Face

I’ve ignored this dress for a long time, mostly because I couldn’t figure out a way to wear it without hating it. I knew it existed–I just hadn’t found it yet. The shape is tricky around my midsection which is less a problem about looking bad and more about feeling frumpy. Also? Orange, brown & cream? difficult colors to add to.

Marci 12-15-12 Full

Sweater & Tights: Target | Dress: Sojourner | Shoes: Thrifted | Coat: H&M

I found this dress on massive sale at a little boutique up in Bellingham, but I know it was on Modcloth for a while. I tried to find it for you, but with no luck. You’re free to try on your own, though. Those birds are wearing neck ties, fancy hats and monocles, so I’m not sure what print could possibly be better.

Marci 12-15-12 Coat

 

This coat is meant for spring, but it’s meant for springs that are dryer than the ones we have so I usually wear it in winter–the closest thing we have to ad ry season. I have to layer it extra or I freeze, and today was definitely a day that required more layers I had. All in all, though, my outfit felt super successful. Remember kids–adding color is always the right option.

Marci signature

4 responses to “Remixed to Perfection

  1. Methinks you need another pair of those tights. They magically seem to go with everything. It’s like the amazing cute-ifier (word copyright pending) for anything you wear. đŸ™‚

  2. The jacket is my favorite part, but the whole outfit is adorable!

Leave a Reply

