Things Are Getting A Little Harry

This year will forever be remembered as the years Harry Potter took over my wardrobe. After my jaunt in Wizarding World, I’ve been rocking the crap out of my Gryffindor House sweater- I wear it to work, I wear it while shopping, and yesterday, I even wore it to the spa (it was cold out…so cold we even had our first snow! How wintertime in Hogsmead of us!). I’m kind of addicted to this sweater.

Photo on 12-15-12 at 4.24 PM

Yesterday, I met up with a friend for lunch (it’s amazing how much time I have for friends when I’m not doing both school and work! I’ve seen more friends in the last week than I had in the last three months) and we exchanged some pretty epic gifts. Imagine how thrilled I was when I opened this little gem?!

Photo on 12-15-12 at 4.25 PM

Yeah, I was beyond excited to be holding my very own golden snitch necklace! (Shout out to my friend Ashley who handcrafted him for me!) You bet you’re going to see him pop up on the blog from time to time. I can’t wait to figure out how I can make him be a work appropriate accessory. She also got me the fanciest snuggie out there…check the poms on this guy!

Photo on 12-15-12 at 8.18 PM #5

Impromptu photoshoot while blogging! Yay! Spontaneity!

Photo on 12-15-12 at 4.24 PM #8

Sweater:Wizarding World of Harry Potter//Shirt:Ross// Scarf:Found//Jeans:Gap//Snuggie:Pier 1

Yay! Goofy Face Picture!!!

And so it has begun. Pretty soon you’ll be seeing me rock a robe and tie like it’s no big deal, I’ll be working my time-turner like it’s my third year at Hogwarts, and I’ll have a magic bag where I keep all my possessions stashed away…or maybe not. Guess you’ll just have to keep an eye on the blog to see just how far bad my Harry addiction gets. But be sure of one thing, I’ll be wearing my snuggie as the coolest blanket cape ever for the next six months straight.

Happy Sunday folks!

One response to “Things Are Getting A Little Harry

  1. Love the scarf, and the snitch bracelet 🙂

Leave a Reply

