Rule Breaker

I got a call from my mom on Tuesday asking if I wanted to have lunch with her before work. Well, duh. I was running out of outfit posts, mom. I kid, I kid. I mean, I still have one more stockpiled. I decided to break the rules of work and wear a patterned skirt. And by decided, I mean I’m out of clothes and need to do laundry pretty badly.

Cape: Thrifted | Skirt & Top: H&M | Leggings: Gift | Shoes: Clarks | Bag: Melie Bianco

Cape: Thrifted | Skirt & Top: H&M | Leggings: Gift | Shoes: Clarks | Bag: Melie Bianco

My manager didn’t bat an eye at my skirt, so I think it gets to be on the sometimes rotation. Yay for small victories in rule breaking! Also, take a good look at that photo–it was taken by mom, who’s getting to be a total champ. I want to give her a nice big shout out for doing a bunch of my outfit photos lately. She used to be pretty timid about it, but this time she just snapped a few shots and handed my camera back to me like a boss. It’s a fun process to watch.

Marci 12-11-12 Top

I know I’ve talked about this cape before, but hot damn I love it so. It was inspired by David’s mom, who has a much nicer and higher quality cape. I remember the first time I saw it on her and immediately thought omgwantcape. I went back to Bellingham shortly after and almost immediately thrifted this beauty. It’s a little tight around the bust on me, but I don’t care. It satisfied that itch pretty effectively!

PS–Hooray for celebrating the end of the world, guys! Unless it’s supposed to end at the end of today instead of the beginning. In which case, this might be the last blog post ever from us. Stay tuned.

Marci signature

2 responses to “Rule Breaker

  1. I think it’s the 21st, not the 12th. But I love the cape. It looks super warm!

Leave a Reply

