A Post With An Abundance of Overshare

Marci 12-8-12 Turned

Brace yourself, because it’s about to happen. The first thing I though when I looked at these photos, and likely similar to what you’ll think, is Why on earth am I wearing shorts in early December?

Truth is, guys, I’m one of the reluctant leg shavers. Especially during the winter months. It feels pointless and petty and such a nuisance, so I skip weeks when it’s cold out. I finally caved and shaved my legs the night before this outfit, and so when I woke up I was super exciting to show them off. I knew I’d be spending the whole day inside with friends while we decorated, so I threw on a pair of shorts and David looked at me like I had grown an extra pair of legs.

A little impractical? I asked

Just a little, babe, he replied

Marci 12-8-12 Horiz

I added tights and somehow it felt like a good idea. When Kels and I made a quick run to the store for more ornament hangers, though, and snuck in outfit photos I started to reconsider my decision but it was too late. I was committed and for the record, this outfit is super comfortable.

Marci 12-8-12 Full

Sweater: Thrifted H&M | Shirt: H&M | Shorts: Target | Headband: Gift | Shoes: Thrifted

So tell me, am I crazy for wanting to wear shorts in December? Wait… maybe don’t answer that. What’s the craziest, out-of-place thing you’ve worn? Was it worth it?

5 responses to “A Post With An Abundance of Overshare

  1. I love the teal hat. Like, ridiculously love it.

  2. You would be crazy to wear shorts where I am, it’s -30 degrees celsius with the windchill!!!!! However, there is nothing wrong with a little tights and shorts action, I love the colored tights, very cute!

    • Yeah I’d probably pass if it was that cold out! We’re close to the Puget Sound so it’s hard to get too far below freezing and snowy. I’ll probably have to double layer my tights with some warmer leggings soon though!

Leave a Reply

