Last Minute Errands

Marci 12-6-12 Top

I spent Thursday running errands with my mom. What started as a breakfast date turned into an all-day around-the-town errand running. I’m hosting a fun thing on Saturday for Kim and Kelsey, our annual Orphan Christmas which you’ll get to hear all about soon enough. Hosting means making sure my apartment isn’t gross and that there’s food stocked. It also means, apparently, lots of errands. Or maybe that’s just because I’ve postponed grocery shopping for a while. It’s anyone’s guess, really. All of it is worth it, though, since it’s been way too long since I’ve gotten to hang out with those lovely ladies!

Marci 12-6-12 Full

Vest Skirt & Shoes: Thrifted | Shirt & Bag: H&M | Tights: Target | Earrings: Gift from David

Kels did a fun post about treating yourself nicely with your favorite clothes, and I have to completely agree. It’s super predictable, but I’m so drawn to bold, bright colorful clothes on my days off! And patterns! Oh lord, the patterns! I feel like it’s been a while since I pulled this vest out of the corner of my closet, but it was so worth the wait! This whole outfit is one my new favorites, but I know I say that a lot.

Marci 12-6-12 Horiz

What are your favorite go-to outfits? Bright and bold? Subdued and classic?

Marci signature

4 responses to “Last Minute Errands

  1. Yay for seeing your lovely face again! 😀 I was missing it. But I know how it goes; I have to say I draw the line at zits (I can maneuver my hand over them in cute, sassy ways like nobody’s business!), so you’re braver than I.

    I’d have to say my favorite go-to outfits involve my three C’s: comfort, color, and classy. 🙂

  2. How cute is that skirt! 🙂
    I go through favorite outfit phases. One week I’ll be really into an over sized patterned sweater and the next it’s dead to me, for at least a little while. I think it’s healthy to have a lot of favorites 🙂

  3. I LOVE THIS OUTFIT. It’s so good to see you in colour again. All of that black and white was getting weird. 😉

    My go-to is definitely bright. I feel weird when I don’t wear any colour. In fact, I think I was the only woman not wearing black, maroon or white at a fancy Christmas party I attended on Friday. (I wore mustard!!)

Leave a Reply

