The Statement Piece

As I’m writing this post I’m listening to Christmas music, taking a load off, and mentally refreshing myself because it’s that dreaded part of the quarter: finals week. I have a big scary paper due next week but we’ve been working on it for weeks so it should be a piece of cake. Tomorrow, however, I have a pretty scary final that covers an amazingly massive array of topics. So, tonight’s post is going to be short and to the point…kind of like my outfit (and legal writing!).

Photo on 12-5-12 at 9.19 PM #3As you learned a couple weeks ago, this scarf is c/o my boyfriend and sometimes it deserves to just stand alone and make a statement against a plain backdrop.

Photo on 12-5-12 at 9.21 PMToday was my first try at monochromatic black (aside from throwing on a LBD) and I think I’m finally embracing the whole head-to-toe black look in my everyday life. I felt pretty dang rad rocking this solid black get-up.

Photo on 12-5-12 at 9.20 PM #2Sweater:TJMaxx//Tank:Target//Pants:Gap//Scarf:Gift

As an added bonus, this is what I looked like as I wrote this post (cause I know everyone is dying to see the “behind the scenes” and if not, well, haters be hatin’)…

Photo on 12-5-12 at 9.21 PM #2Happy Thursday and wish me luck on this final…it’s going to be a doozy of a test.

Leave a Reply

