Won’t You Put Me In A Zoo?

Marci 12-4-12 DMV2

That was totally my favorite Doctor Seuss book growing up. I felt so bad for the poor little fella! He’d be so happy in a zoo. Anyway, this was totally all I could think of when I threw this outfit together.

This was my DMV + Car Insurance + Medical Appointment for David outfit. Comfortable yet professional, and for those who think I’m flashing some inappropriate levels of cleavage rest assured–there’s a tank under that top.

Marci 12-4-12 DMV1

Sweater Skirt & Shoes: Thrifted | Shirt: Mona B | Tights: gift Express

There’s not a whole lot to say except this outfit was a million times more comfortable than I expected and a lot more flattering than that shirt’s initial shape would lend you to believe. My personal policy, by the way, for the DMV is to go into as ridiculously happy as is fucking possible. Charm everyone who looks at you for longer than five seconds. Kill them with kindness. Oh and go in armed with a 16 oz iced green tea half sweetened from Starbucks.

Marci signature

One response to “Won’t You Put Me In A Zoo?

  1. Do y’all have anything planned for New Year’s Eve? Because your shirt and sweater are just the thing for a traditional Filipino one. We all wear polka dots to symbolize coins/prosperity in the new year, and the ones who has the biggest dots (yep, that’s what she said) is said to be the most prosperous in the new year. So yeah, if you’ve got nothing else to do…bring on the dots! 😀
    (Also, I still very-much covet that skirt. I’ve loved it since I first saw you wear it. NOT outfit-stalking. At ALL. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

