Lace Isn’t A Pattern

That’s what I told myself when I bought this shirt for work. It’s really comfortable, has long sleeves and breathes really nicely because it’s lace. Also it’s not boring, which is hard for an article of clothing when it has to be a solid color.

IMG_0291

Shirt: H&M | Necklace: Thrifted | Pants: Kohls | Shoes: Payless

Also my shoes are brown. Because there is not dress code for shoes and I’m a rebelrebel. Today we’re bouncing back and forth in errands to the Emissions Testing place and the DMV and then I work, so you get this super compact little post. Hope your Saturday is better than mine. Although since you don’t get to spend your day in the car making stupid French jokes with David, I have my doubts.

Marci signature

2 responses to “Lace Isn’t A Pattern

  1. you rebel you, with your lace shirt and brown shoes. 🙂 hehe. very lovely.

  2. I was gonna say…my last job had the very strict “no pattern” rule as well, so my way to rebel was also through colorful shoes…and colorful jewelry. Gotta mix it up somehow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

