Faux Food Baby

This was my post-Thanksgiving outfit and I know I’ve got an epic faux food baby going on in it.

Sweater: Kohls | Top: Thrifted | Tank & Jeans: Target | Bag: H&M | Boots: Mi Shoes

It’s a faux food baby because it’s really just how I’m standing. And I’m only standing that way to keep my mouth tucked in my scarf. Also, it’s not actually that cold out in these photos. I have my scarf over my face because I’ve got a cold sore and I don’t care how much body acceptance I’m supposed to have–that is just not a photo I want on the internet. So you guys get these somewhat goofy photos instead.

On a side note, though, I love how crazy wild and mess my hair is in these photos. It’s growing out kind of crazy and I’m trying to trim it the best I can. Right now it’s in a weird faux-Kate Gosselin the early years phase. Which I did. It’s really similar to how I had it in high school.

Also, and entirely separate side note, these are the last photos with my favorite, beloved hipster glasses. They were tragically destroyed in a really frustrating accident that makes me grumpy just thinking about it. We’re talking full-on annihilation. >.< So long, hipster frames, and hello new pair that I’ve had as back up but hated for along time and now like a lot.

Marci signature

3 responses to “Faux Food Baby

  1. Love the pattern and colors of your shirt!
    that sucks about your glass; sorry. 😛 have you checked out either coastal or firmoo for glasses? you can get a pair of glasses for free, just pay shipping. I’ve gotten two pairs from coastal, and one on the way from firmoo…

  2. Haha i love it, I definitely will have a consistent food baby until Christmas is over. No point in even trying to eat healthier right now 😛

Leave a Reply

