A Working Routine

Guys, here’s the thing. I’m so bored with my work wardrobe. So bored.

This was my attempt at indoor lighting. My mom donated a Sun Light to the Keep Marci From Going Insane project and it’s great on those gray days that plague this area of the country. Also, it’s really good for natural lit photos. Except I’m still working on that effort. I’ll figure something out.

Also, this is a corner of my art studio. I’m still not done decorating things, but I’ll probably get a tour ready for it when the time is right. It’s kind of exciting having a second bedroom that I can do what I want with. We have a spare bed in there as well, which means we let friends crash when they come over. It’s exciting.

Dress: Sojourner | Sweater: Kohls | Tights: Target | Boots: Clarks

And for those curious, the really awesome rug under my feet is actually a King+ size bedspread I found at Goodwill for like $5. It’s amazingly perfect, although sometimes I stare at it and am in awe at the size of the bed it must have covered. It’s enormous. Definitely a bed for epic orgies.

One response to “A Working Routine

  1. That’s such a good idea to use a bedspread as a rug; who’d a thunk?! King size beds are so ginormous…when we happen to get one at a hotel or something, I don’t even know what to do with all the space; it’s rediculous, having to scooch several times before even getting out! haha!

Leave a Reply

