Dear Kels

It’s been a while since we’ve talked. I know things are crazy busy in your world, and I’m sad that I haven’t been more available with all the hectic uncertainties in mine keeping me preoccupied. That is a poor excuse. To make up for it, I have a series of pictures I took of my sister’s cat discovering balloons when we set up for a recent birthday party.

One of my favorite things about you is how entertained you are by the Little Things in life. It’s one of the reasons I thought you’d like this particular series of photos.

Despite the stressful curveballs life might be lobbying in your direction, I do know you have some pretty darn exciting things as well going on, and I’m totes excited to hear more about them. In fact, I’m hoping that as the quarter nears an ending, maybe I can talk you into visiting Seattle over the weekend. We could meet up on campus and catch up over coffee, then you and I can hop into a library for some studying time. I don’t think I’ve told you in-person about my novel, but I think a quiet study environment would be very welcome focus point for me. Selfish, I know, but still true. Let me know if you’re interested.

Oh and this is kind of a side note, but I recently stumbled across this blog and the name alone, Looks Good From The Back, always makes me chuckle. Like, I can imagine you saying it as I walk out of a dressing room wearing some bold thing that you can’t stomach and I think is awesome amazingness dripping with unicorn drool. Also, being them seems cute. Their friendship is adorable.

That last photo is my favorite from the series. I hope you enjoyed them, but even if you didn’t, it’s okay. They were a ton of fun to take, since getting snarked on by kitties is somehow one of my secret favorite hobbies.

Take it easy,

PS I made you an equivalent signature and uploaded it to the library if you like it. I mean sure, I could email you this information, but somehow this is more fun.

5 responses to “Dear Kels

  1. How could you say no to when you have kitty pics like that? Hope the awesome meet-up comes to be. 🙂

    Also, you know it was pretty much obligatory to comment on any post that has the phrase “awesome amazingness dripping with unicorn drool”.

  2. awww… is there anything better than adorable kittehs playing with ribbon? these pictures are just too beautiful. xx

  3. Awwww! I can’t wait to catch up and have a good old fashioned coffee date and I’m so excited to use my new signature-what a great surprise! I have finals in two weeks so we should do a study coffee soon! This was a super sweet post and, yes, I love the kitty pictures. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

