Slushie Madness

My mom and I agreed that getting Arctic Frosts from Dairy Queen was going to be essential to our well-being during our errands run on Friday. She’s never insisted on her own before and usually we share mine, but this time was different. This time she had a craving.

Sweater: Kohls | Shirt: Zara’s (Thrifted) | Skirt: H&M | Tights: Target | Shoes: B.A.I.T

Pretty much five seconds after we had them in hand, she realized (with my prompting, that she actually wanted a slurpee from 7-11. I don’t know about you guys, but those slurpees are like my favorite comfort treat ever. It’s like candy flavored ice foam. Ridiculousness.

Since this was a day off, I opted for lots of color. So much blue color I even matched my drink, because that’s how dedicated I am. Also, please note the hair. I think this is my first good hair day on the blog in weeks. These shots don’t quite show it off, but it’s getting spiky in the back.

5 responses to “Slushie Madness

  1. cute outfit; I love all the blue and how your slushie matches perfectly. plus the color of your tights is so pretty!

  2. The slurpy matching blueness is totally awesome 🙂 Such a sweet bird pattern on your skirt too!

  3. Pingback: What to Wear in Blue | like a small fire

Leave a Reply

