Still Obsessed

I’m still obsessed with the black skinny jeans, and you probably shouldn’t expect that to change any time soon.

Sweater & Jeans: Kohls | Shirt: Thrifted | Scarf: WWU Campus Store | Shoes: B.A.I.T

I spent Sunday shopping around with me sister a bit. She had a list of new things she wanted to look for, and since she missed out on my epic shopping trip with my mom a few days back it only made sense. I had to keep an eye out for new tops that would match my skinny jeans, because what do you know but nothing in my closet matches them. Or so it would seem.

Carol was a really good sport about the photos and doing nice framing for them. She even captured the true essence of what it must be like to have me ask you for outfit photos. I’m bossy. Pictured above was my request for a horizontal photo.

This is me attempting to explain the zoom built in the lens, so save her the time of physically walking up and down. I was being nice, promise.

This is when she started to get  little sassy. Give ’em an inch, they take a mile. In all seriousness, though, she’s a good sport. And I had way more fun than I expected from a shopping trip to the mall during a holiday weekend. Sisters–I highly recommend them.

One response to “Still Obsessed

  1. But haven’t you heard the old adage, “Black goes with everything?” 😉 In all seriousness, though, I think you have a great many bright colors in your closet that would pop against your black jeans. It really is a great addition to your wardrobe.

    Kind of unrelated, but seeing those t-strap shoes on you makes me really really want some now. And in the picture where you’re telling your sister how to use the zoom, I can almost see a little thought bubble saying, “I’ll squish your head! Gently.”

    Methinks I had too much coffee this morning…

Leave a Reply

