The Constant Battle of the Bangs

Hey all, I’m here asking for your help today. I know, I know, I need to post about fashion…but hair is one serious part of fashion. What I need, are your votes on what you think I should do with my bangs because, despite my impending haircutting appointment, I have no idea what I want to do. I feel it is important to start by saying that I am planning to keep my hair long for the winter but beyond that I have no idea what I want to do with this whole fringey business up front. I’ve outlined the two choices I’ve been passing around most to give you an idea of why I haven’t been able to make up my mind (aside from being horribly indecisive) but if you have some other suggestion that I haven’t considered PLEASE tell me in the comments-I would adore all the help I can get on this one!

Me sans bangs-just a point of reference.

Straight Bangs: You see, I love my bangs, don’t get me wrong. They’re fun. They’re flirty. They actually make me look like I’m in my 20s. It’s all super. I don’t mind styling them everyday and I love how they look. But. I’m bored, I think anyways. But I can’t really tell. I’m one fickle pickle.

Side Bangs: I’ve also been tossing around the idea of going back to side bangs. Currently, my bangs are longer than the bottoms of my eyes (which means I’ve been getting really creative in how I’ve been styling my hair these days) so they could easily be cut back into side bangs. Buuuuuut, I’m not sure if I want to go down that path again. I mean, what if I don’t like them?! (ok, ok, I can always get them recut into straight bangs so it’s not the end of the world, but still no one likes seeing themselves with a bad haircut.)

Or, is there an option I haven’t given that you think would be awesome? I would love to hear your votes of what you think I should do with my crazy long bangs in the comments section! Thank you for your help guys…and thanks for supporting me as I continue my run for Miss Indecisive 2012.

11 responses to “The Constant Battle of the Bangs

  1. Side bangs. Definitely.

  2. Side bangs.

    Mainly, just keep the smile. /creepycomment

  3. Is the no bangs thing an option? Because I actually like that the best out of all three. 🙂 It’s the most professional and mature-looking, in my opinion. Just give the rest of your hair a trim.
    But if you’re choosing between straight and side, I’d say side.
    Orrr you could do slightly-longer straight bangs and do light layers just in the front of your hair so it’s versatile enough where you can pull back your hair and have the straight bangs, comb over (yes I said comb over…sorry…) the bangs to the side to combine with the front layers to get the side bangs effect, or clip your bangs back with either bobby pins or incorporated in a hair tie in a half-up ‘do so you get the no bangs effect. It’s the ultimate hairdo for indecisive folk. 😉

    • Man you’re a comment superstar! Other than the fact that I’d have a long time til my bangs grew all the way out, I was mistaken to be younger without the bangs. Strange, I know! I actually expected people to think I was younger with bangs but lately people actually think I’m in my 20s….it’s awesome! I’m not sure my ego could handle the whole people thinking I’m in high school thing again. That being said I have been doing all sorts of awesome bang pull back tricks that make me look like I don’t have them lately and I do love the look so regardless of the haircut I end up with, I will probably continue playing around with that look.

  4. Anyhow, there are many links on the ‘Net (if you wish I can post them later) on how to get your hair cut so that you can do both side swept and frontal. You just have to have a good stylist and let him/her know what you want ahead of time. They’ll be wispier/thinner/longer than thick, straight bangs so you’ll be able to sweep them to the side.

  5. I vote side bangs, too. I mostly vote in support of Violet, but with the side bang alternative.

    • AT this point, I”m thinking I will just ask they stylist what she thinks will look coolest…she’s a super cool girl so I’ve got some serious faith in her. I still have until Monday night to think about it, though. Ohhhh indecision.

  6. Pingback: My Bangin’ Decision | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

