Measuring my life in coffee dates

Small take on the whole coffee spoon imagery, but that’s my life lately. A lot of coffe dates. Breakfast dates. Lunch dates. I’m really not complaining–it’s great to develop friendships with all these people I’ve been hanging out with, extending our relationships beyond what they originally started as–coworker, mother, acquaintance.  This particular spot was with my mom. We had a fun day planned full of crafts and shopping and errands, so we started off at our favorite breakfast joint.

The day didn’t go exactly as planned, but it was still nice to hang out with my mom. Also, it’s kind of funny but I’ve gotten into a weird niche with my outfits around her. The last four outfit photos she’s taken, I’ve worn two different dresses. Weird. This is the dress I was talking about last week, though. She found it when we were at Goodwill a while ago, and I just love it. It fits so nicely and so comfortably!

Dress & Shoes: Thrifted | Sweater: H&M | Tights: bella | Necklace: Gift

2 responses to “Measuring my life in coffee dates

  1. I agree, that dress is adorable. It fits you perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

