A Bloggable Playdate

My really good friend Violet, who blogs over at List Love Laugh, is pretty awesome. She’s awesome enough to do all of the driving in our friendship. Okay, I mean, sometimes she gets her husband to do it, but point is, she makes our friendship sustain itself even though she lives multiple hours of driving away. I’m lucky. Also, I’m lucky that she was restless and wanted to visit my cool neck of the woods, which has way more bookstores than hers. I love how well she knows me, because she included in her offer of a play date to take my outfit photos for the blog. Like I said, I’m lucky.

I way over thought this outfit, but what else are you going to do when someone specifically offers to drive for hours and take your photo? The good news, I wore this skirt. I’ve had this skirt forever. I love it. It’s comfortable. It always fits. I have no idea what tops I should wear with it. I have even less of an idea about tight colors for it. Something about the length.

Necklace, Vest, Shirt & Skirt: Thrifted | Tights: Target | Boots: Fred Meyer | Bag: H&M

I shared more of the details of our actual adventure on the ol’ other blog, but this was my outfit. Comfortable, coped with the rainy weather well, and finally got to pull off the best and most impossible skirt ever. Thanks again Vi for a really great day!

2 responses to “A Bloggable Playdate

  1. I love your use of patterns. It adds an extra level of awesome to your outfits! You’re the cutest.

Leave a Reply

