Instant Fashion Blogging Costume

When I went to run errands on Halloween with my mom, I knew I’d feel like a total lame-o if I didn’t dress up at least a little. No offense to the non-costume types out there, it’s a personal choice. I dig.

 

 

This was my insta-celebrity. Just a dash of Aubrey Hepburn, coupled with a bit of sass. I know the real fashion bloggers of the world are probably shaking their head in the stark disapproval my lack of any designer anything while portraying a celebrity, but what can ya do? Me, I’ll stick to my boyfriend’s pea coat and my thrifted dress, thank you!

Coat: David’s | Dress: Thrifted | Vest: Nordstroms | Tights: Fred Meyer | Shoes: Mia | Sunglasses: F21

I actually can’t wait to get a real shot of me wearing this dress–I’m totally in love with it! My mom picked it out when we were thrifting a little bit ago. She knows me so well.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

