Office Costume

My whole transition into business-casual-land hit a new milestone yesterday…it was time for the office Halloween Costume. Ooooo ahhhh, I know, what was I, you ask? Well, I rocked the crap out of Hermione. Ohhhh yes, I pulled out my Scotland wool sweater, brought the wand into public, and learned to tie a tie all in order to pull off this level of awesomeness…and I’s pretty sure it was a success.

Mostly, though, I was just pretty dang excited to wear my HP gear all day…in public…without judgement…mostly. There were a few interesting looks shot my way when I walked into the grocery store on my lunch break but, despite the weird (probably jealous, let’s be honest) looks,  it was a blast being a wizard. If only I could take wizarding up as a full time profession…that would be the life!

As a side note, Dave (yep, Marci’s Dave who also happens to be my lunchtime photographer) and I had never considered the the fact that there is a parking garage attached to the building we work in…this was just the thing Marci and I dreamt of in months past, trudging through puddles and downpour just to snag a picture or two! How we didn’t realize there was photo shoot gold 30 feet from my desk is beyond me (derp moment, by chance?), regardless, it’s pretty awesome knowing we’ll never have to walk in the rain again for a lunch time photo shoot. It’s the little things in life, folks. Wands and parking garages are all it takes to live a very happy life.

Sweater, Tie, & Wand:Wizarding World of HP//Skirt:Gap Outlet// Tights:H&M://Shoes:Lucky Brand via Macys

How was everyone elses’ Halloween? I hope everyone had fun and ate some yummy treats! Annnnd mad props for anyone else who was a wizard, too! Making the dream come true on Halloween at a time.

4 responses to “Office Costume

  1. You’re adorable, Kelsey. I’m jealous you get to wear a costume to work!

Leave a Reply

