Pumpkin Carving Time

Last night was the night, folks, I finally got to cut into my pumpkin and give him the face he’s always wanted! Ok…I doubt any pumpkin would go for a slightly sad, Edward Cullen-esque basic vampire face, but it’s what my pumpkin got. And, to think, people wonder why I never pursued a career in plastic surgery.

The Before

The After

Since this was the third anual pumpkin party Kim and I threw, here’s a little retrospective of the pumpkin-awesomeness we’ve created over the years!

Year one…we forgot to take pictures together with our pumpkins sooo here’s what we pulled together for that year.

Side note, I voluneteered to be the sober on this year, I have no idea why I couldn’t keep my eyes open even if my life depended on it…

Year 2

We realized our mistake from the year before and took a million pictures together-this was my favorite!

Annnnd year three!

Shirt:A&E//Scarf:Gift//Jeans:Express

Why yes, if you had guessed that these were our pumpkin faces you would be 100% correct about how we managed to pull off such an awesome picture. Also, I’m pretty dang sure that holding an lit pumpkin was one of the ballsiest things I’ve done in a while…so much flamage…right there…next to my torso…FIRE!

I hope everyone has a safe and fun Halloween & a happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

