Play Date

My mom and I have some of the best play dates. I wrote more of the details on my personal blog, over at Like A Small Fire, but here are the outfit deets

When I first wore this dress around my mom, she made the astute comment that I needed a shirt that matched it better. So when she was coming over for our trip to scope out Goodwills and furnish my art room, I figured I’d throw on the dress and we could see if anything appropriately matching came out. We were thinking something along the lines of a mauvey-lavender purple.

Dress: thrifted | Sweater & TIghts: Target | Shirt: inherited from my sister | Boots: Mishoes

We found something that should work, so you’ll probably see this dress again. I think that’s like three times on the blog. Hopefully you aren’t all harboring some secret grudge against my repetition. Because that would be… Well, it’d be a little sad. But if it makes you feel better, I found two dresses at Goodwill, so those will be nice and new for the blog. Just for you, guys, just for you.

2 responses to “Play Date

  1. Pingback: Play Date | like a small fire

  2. I actually really love that sweater under the dress. I don’t know that you needed a different top. Although, I am excited for the day when you reveal what it looks like!!

Leave a Reply

