Deca Legged Fashion Blogger At Large

Okay, so I wrote an entire introduction paragraph. It was off topic and mostly consisted of me rambling about my mom’s dogs, who I was dog sitting in these photos. Somehow wordpress ate that paragraph, though, and I’m not retyping it. Out of spite. Look, clothes!

I don’t know if you guys are keeping track, but I am–I wear a ton of red when fall hits. Not entirely sure why, but candy apple red is just my absolute favorite thing ever lately. Which makes me entirely unfashionable, since word on the street is oxblood red is the new fancy color in town. Excuse me while I gag over that name…

If you blur these photos and make them small, it doesn’t look like I’m standing next to a wall–it just looks like an epic cloud skyline. Also, it doesn’t happen very often, but every single item of clothing I’m wearing excluding the shoes (but including the tights) was either purchased used or a gift. I wore this outfit to dinner with the paternal component of my family on Friday, but it was too dark by the time I saw David so no photos. Boo. Sunday, though, we spent the entire day in sweatpants being super lazy. We had to run errands, though, and walk to the dogs, so I put my Friday outfit back on to get some outfit photos. Which is the first time I’ve put on an old outfit just for the sake of photos. Guys, I’m starting to take this whole thing too seriously. Clearly.

Sweater, Shirt & Skirt: Thrifted | Tights: Express, Gift | Shoes: B.A.I.T | Leashes: Petco | Dog (right): Local Shelter | Dog (left): c/o Dog (right)

David has this silly habit of trying to catch photos of me when I’m not looking. I don’t really put those on the blog, but it’s the dorkiest game ever where I try to not let him see me watch him, and then he looks away and takes the photo and I change my expression at the very last second. It’s worth it to see his confusion when he reviews the photo in the screen.

The dogs’ expressions back me up on this one–there was a really weird noise to our left

One response to “Deca Legged Fashion Blogger At Large

  1. That outfit is stellar. I love every element… even the candy apple red tights. Or, I should say, especially those!

Leave a Reply

