When the weather turns

I’m not one for segregating out clothing based on seasons, but to a certain point it’s a bit necessary. I mean, I’m not going to be pairing my halter tops with anything warm enough to justify them in the winter. On that same note, I have a couple dresses that I never wear until it starts getting ‘oh check out your breath’ cold. Which it has been.

 

My mom treated me to this dress a couple years ago, right after I graduated college. My sister, mom and I took a weekend trip up to Vancouver BC to celebrate that whole diploma thing. We stopped by Target first, though, and found this dress!

Dress: Target | Tights | Modsock | Boots: Mishoes | Bag: Alphabetbags.com | Earrings: Gift from coworkers

I have no clue why my face is so serious in that one, but whatevs. This dress is one of my favorites because there are a million ways to style it. True story, this dress was the largest  factor in my addiction to floral tights.

 

I can’t remember if I’ve shown them off before, but my earrings were a parting gift from my former coworkers, along with like three boxes of my favorite candy. Those people really get me.

Leave a Reply

