Snow & Red’s Lovechild

So this past week I somehow found myself super sucked into Once Upon A Time since the entire first season is on Netflix. There are two characters, Snow & Red, whose non-magical counterparts Mary Margaret and Ruby are pretty awesome. They’re on the top list of favorites because they’re both pretty bad ass characters who can take care of themselves. I got dressed in this outfit and felt a lot like Mary Margaret, who dresses in super twee-tastic cute clothing, but there was too much red in my ensemble to deny.

This outfit belongs to the love child of Mary Margaret and Ruby, once they realize that boys are so lame and not the way to go.

Cape, Shirt & Vest: Thrifted | Hat & Jeans: Gifts | Flower: H&M | Bag: AlphabetBags.com | Shoes: B.A.I.T

Oh and in honor of Kels’ post yesterday, yes, these are the jeggings she so hardcore mocked back in the day. I’ve mentioned it before, but they were a gift from a woman I tutored in English. They are also the “jeans” I mentioned needed replacing because of a hole on the tuckus region. Fortunately the shirt covered the hole and also skinny jeans are the way to go.

So anyone else a fan of the show? Or is this post just the most randomly nonsense thing ever? It’s not. I promise. I’ve written way more nonsensical posts than this one. Also, if you do watch the show, I’ve only watched season one. I haven’t seen anything of season two so no spoilers in the comments or I’ll consider you the biggest meanie ever! Ant hat, guys, would be like the most tragic thing ever.

3 responses to “Snow & Red’s Lovechild

  1. those are some awesome thrift finds! wish i had that vest 🙂 xx

  2. love the shoes! i haven’t seen the show yet, but it’s definitely on my instant queue.

Leave a Reply

