Never Say Never

Alright folks, a day has come that I NEVER thought would ever come; I’m going to blog about jeggings…not only that, I’m going to blog about how much I LOVE THEM (oh God, I love these pants more than my sweat pants). Yes, I was oh so hesitant to even try them on and I never in a million years thought I would own a pair-I suppose it’s true: never say never.

Despite the initial shame I felt for owning spandex pants (mainly because I gave Marci a hard time when she donned a pair a year or so ago) I have fully embraced all that is The Jegging. These pants are unbelievably¬†comfortable, I can do yoga in them (yes, I tried), I can sit for hours, they make my butt look awesome, and they fit perfectly into boots. The one down side to this pair of magic pants, however, is it’s magnetic power attracting dog hair. Though I suppose doggies crashing my photo shoot doesn’t help.

Other than breaking in the jeggings, I’ve been soaking up the fall colors and lifestyle by chilling at the local Starbucks while attempting to make a dent in the pile of homework sitting in my backpack.

I have to say, I love fall weekend days. It’s so great throwing on a sweater, scarf, and boots and heading out to grab coffee. Life feels just a little slower…I love feeling like I have a chance to really catch my breath which with the crazy epicness that my life has become since starting school.

Sweater:Target//Shirt:Calvin Klein via Ross//Jeggings:Express//Boots: Madden Girl via DSW//Scarf:Charlotte Russe

Anyone else enjoying these fall colors? I was originally going to do the shoot outside in a pile of leaves but there was a sudden downpour so I had to make a quick location change. What about loving jeggings?! Am I the only person who was surprised at how awesome these pants are or wish you could wear them everywhere, all the time?

Happy Sunday!

4 responses to “Never Say Never

  1. I wore my jeggings (from Express) to death because they are freaking amazing. Not only do they go with everything, but the button, zipper, and pockets mean you don’t feel like you’ve totally given up on fashion as you might with a pair of leggings. And yes, like you, I was totally reluctant at first, but quickly became a convert.
    PS: Look at your dog’s face- of course you have to give him/her some serious cuddles, even if it means dog hair

  2. yes! a jegging convert! if you find a good pair they really are amazing. fitting perfectly into boots is the most important part for this time of year.

Leave a Reply

