Four Eyes Is So Last Season

So I’m practicing with the whole taking-my-own-photos thing, since my main photographers are pretty occupied during the day. David is always willing at the end of the day, yes, but he’s tired so I don’t want to push my luck. Also, the sunlight at 6:30 is becoming a pretty rare commodity.

Sweatshirt: Fred Meyer | Dress: Thrifted | Tights: Gift | Boots: Clarks

The thing is, apparently, I’m a total camera whore when no one is around. Also, this is a fun outfit. I keep waffling on top of the fence when it comes around to taking off the glasses from my deer friend. But who knows–maybe it’s just the peak of fashion to have a four-eyed deer companion hanging out on your top.

 

I’m getting so good at layering dresses with things, guys, it’s not even funny. I mean check out that skirt–better believe it’s a dress. Also, wearing that skirt made me ache with longing for my black mini skirt with the white birds.  I’ve only worn it on the blog  once, since it’s pretty new. But this whole jaunt into limited-closet-hood has given me some good ideas on how to wear that skirt.

Oh, also, if you’re curious, my personal blog is up and running over at Like A Small Fire (it’s a quote from a poem). Check it out if you want to read my long tangent-y rants on stuff that isn’t fashion. There’s some art and photography, too.

Oh, also also, if you’re curious, I’ve been using crutches this whole weekend but inconsistently. My knee is feeling a bit better, but constantly like a pencil is wedged under the kneecap. I can walk for a bit (or stand, or pose for a camera) but if we’re talking a grocery store trip then the crutches are tagging along.

One response to “Four Eyes Is So Last Season

  1. I love this outfit, Marci. It looks very you. And I wish I was as good at taking pictures of myself as you are. I get lazy and take pictures in the mirror. haha

Leave a Reply

