Guest Post: Work Sucks

I mostly own work clothes. They take up 4 days out of every week for me. And then on casual Fridays, I wear jeans and a sweater. So Mondays are the days when I try out my newfound fashion daring. This outfit was one of those experiments.

This dress was something that I nearly put back on the rack and walked away from. But once again, Mr. S insisted I try it on. It wasn’t exactly my favorite dress in the world. But I really loved the way it fit on my arms. Then I needed some kind of legging or tight to keep from being too provocative. I chose white because there’s no white in the dress. (A weird reasoning, but I think it worked out this time.) And then the boots were similarly chosen. Plus, I just love those boots. They’re from Macy’s. You may have noticed an overwhelming amount of my clothing comes from there. I have a confession. Before I was a big hotshot small town legal assistant, I worked at Macy’s for 2 years. If you got a 20% discount on all your favorite stuff, you’d own a lot of that stuff too.

Dress & tights: Target | Boots: Style&Co. – Macy’s

So this was my Monday outfit last week. Once again, my bosses had no reaction.

Leave a Reply

