Super Awesome Warrior Princess

When David and I popped into a coffee shop last Saturday morning, the universe unleashed the backlog of outfit commentary it had, up until lately, been rather dry. The barista was pretty stoked on my outfit, to the point of me finally ducking awkwardly behind David. Really, though, that’s not saying much–when strangers so much as blink at me I have a habit of ducking awkwardly behind David.

Ahem. Anyway.

It was the highlight of what turned into a pretty crum-tastic weekend, so that coffee shop is high on the list of places I’ll head to when I need my ears drowned in compliments.

Sweater Belt & Skirt: Thrifted | Tank Tights & Shoes: Target

If anyone out there is recruiting for fashion models, I would like to draw your attention to the above photo. It’s my pose. My high-fashion, avant-garde photo. So, you know, if you were curious. Oh and don’t worry–I throw in the smooshy face gratuit.

This whole outfit just started with me in a fussy mood and deciding to throw as many patterns and textures together as I could–I was actively going for a clown-esque clash look. My stepmom asked why I was dressed so fancy, though, and Kels said it was a good look, and my sister Carol even liked it. So, okay, maybe I just have no clue what looks good and what looks bad in the world. Apparently. I can live with that.

How about you all? Any fashion quirk you just don’t get? Because apparently mine is figuring out which colors go together.

PS my personal blog, LikeASmallFire is up and running, for those who are so inclined.

PPS Yes these photos are a week old. You’ll see soon enough, but unfortunately after my whiney knee injury post, my newest fashion accessory is a super awesome hellish pair of crutches

4 responses to “Super Awesome Warrior Princess

  1. I love your outfit 🙂

  2. Super fun, I love your tights and the color pop of the flats!

Leave a Reply

