What’s Black & White & Limping Like A Lizard?

That’d be a Marci. Today I’m wearing black and white, and limping the way a lizard would if that lizard’s knee cap felt like it was on fire. Take close note at my standing photos, and see how much weight I have on my right leg. The answer is going to be none.

Dress (long sleeve): Thrifted | Dress (external): Charlotte Russe | Tights: Target (like, years ago) | Shoes: B.A.I.T

I was fine for most of the day, although the past few days I’ve been feeling a twinge-y-reminder of my old knee injury. Then I got on the bus and I literally fell into the open seat as an explosion of fire radiated from my knee cap. It was awful. Walking home from the bust stop was even worse. A tear may have been shed. I could feel it through my entire leg. Ugh. Have I whined enough? Are you guys making your best “Oh Poor Baby” faces? Good.

David hadn’t come home when I took these photos (and typed this post), which means two things. First, that I had to write that above paragraph since he wasn’t here to make the Poor Baby Face (he does it so very well) and it also means that I had to take my own photos. Which is awkward. This outfit was totes worth it, though, if I do say so myself. I like the black and white combo when it combines as many patterns as possible. The back was my favorite, although it was hard to get a good photo.

Most of my day was spent running errands, but one stop on a bus I rode is right next to a cemetery. I’ve ridden this bus hundreds of times, and gone past the cemetery more times than I can count, but I’ve never had a reason to take that stop before now. I decided to take a little break after my last errand and walk around the cemetery. It was beautiful and calm, but it felt so noisy and full at the same time.

3 responses to “What’s Black & White & Limping Like A Lizard?

  1. I’m so sorry about your knee- I hope it heals quickly! I love the mix of black and white prints, what a great look! I just got those shoes from BAIT and I’m so excited about them 🙂

    • Thanks, I’m hoping so too! Doing the physical therapy stretch is helping wonders. I hope you absolutely love the shoes! I like them a ton, but they’re not the easy, daily black flats I was hoping they would be.

  2. Aw, I really hope your knee feels better soon! That sounds like no fun at all. 😦
    You’re right, though. That outfit is totally worth it. And on a different note, your hair looks amazing in these pictures! I know you were trying to figure out a way to cut/style it. Did you do anything different to it? Not that your hair didn’t look amazing before. 🙂
    Also…Beulah Sundquist is a cool name, I must say. Oh, the stories that graves can tell…I’m wondering who Thelma was in relation?

Leave a Reply

