What to Wear to the Pumpkin Patch

I think my internal scheduling is just a couple weeks off from the world at large. David and I are planning a pumpkin patch adventure with Alicia and her Mr S soon, but it hasn’t happened yet. And since I’m all about true authenticity, I figured I’d show these photos from last year when David and I pumpkin patched it up. It’s funny, because I took them hoping we’d turn them into a bloggy post, but it was before Kels and I solidified the birth of Moose in Chartreuse.

Jacket, Sweater, Tank & Shoes: Thrifted | Tights: Old Navy | Shorts: Sojourner

Those glasses make me nostalgic. That hair color, though, not so much. But don’t think I was finished accessorizing! I think the most important element of a good pumpkin patch adventure is proper accessories. My absolute necessity, of course, is a matching wheelbarrow-pusher. I would never travel to pumpkin patches without one.

This next accessory is a tricky one, but a must-have if you’re the right type. I love a good themed event, so how can you get away without adding pumpkins to your ensemble? Personally, I recommend a good old fashioned pumpkin hat.

One has to be careful, though, to not let all this fabulous accessorizing go to one’s head…

Who does that king think he is, giving me side eye like that? I think he’s jealous of my fresh orange shade

Okay, okay, we’ve had a lot of fun with this post. And yes, by we, I mean the Royal We—just Me. But seriously, guys, pumpkin patches aren’t just fun and games. What we do in a pumpkin patch has repercussions, and it’s important to be aware of the consequences your actions have on the lives of others. This guy knows how it is. He can sense his future, and he knows it isn’t pretty.

And it’s getting less and less pretty the closer that tractor rolls…

With that said, be sure to check out all the other wonderful ladies who participate in this fun bloggy share. I know it’s cheesey, but I do have a ton of fun seeing how everyone else interprets our prompts–trust me, no two bloggers are the same!

Nicole: Gypsy in Jasper
Adriana: Horses of Ares
Sondra: Abhaya Yoga

10 responses to “What to Wear to the Pumpkin Patch

  1. I ADORE THIS POST! You made me laugh, which is exactly what I wanted!
    And your outfit is cute, especially once perfectly accessorized. 🙂

  2. Your posts are so funny! I bet going to a pumpkin patch with you is a blast. 🙂 And I love your coat – so cute!

    • Pshh going anywhere with me is a blast 😉 Err, or some clever comment that’s more modest… My coat is definitely one of my most absolute favorite things in my closet. Especially since it was a whopppin’ $5 thrift score!

  3. Okay this was hilarious! But I’m actually kind of genuinely sad for that pumpkin 😦 Haha! I really really like your booties 🙂 xo

    • That pumpkin was genuinely sad for himself, too. I had nothing to do with the posing of the grass blade. Also, thanks for the bold comment! I’m pretty fond of my bootie, too, and I know a fella back home who also likes…

      OH. Oh. You mean my shoes. Yeah they’re alright. 😉

  4. hahaha, ooooh, poor little pumpkin! RUN, RUN!! 😦 and a wheelbarrow is so smart! I would never have thought of that, and could definitely have used one last year after we hauled ours out of the patch, huzza! cute outfit. 🙂

    • You know, I didn’t pose that grass on the pumpkin’s mouth or anything. That fear is 100% genuine. And yeah, wheelbarrows are definitely a must-have. Equally essential is some more sucker to push it for you (err, I mean, some darling, thoughtful pumpkin patch companion…..)

  5. Haha- this is hilarious 🙂 How dare that pumpkin give you the side eye! Or is he just checkin’ you out… Probably with that adorable outfit- love your layers!

Leave a Reply

