Guest Blogger: Mrs Alicia

Alright, my little Moose Readers, I told you I have a special little treat for you! We’re really excited to more-officially-than-previous-efforts introduce you to one of my favorite ladies! In fact, I liked her so much I agreed to be her Maid of Honor. So without further ado,

Hi! I’m Alicia. I’m a full-time Paralegal at a tiny criminal defense firm somewhat south of my alma mater, Western Washington University. I completed my BA in Political Science and Philosophy there. I also completed my Paralegal Certificate at Skagit Valley College about 4 months ago. And on September 1 of this year, I got married! I’ve been a consistent reader of the blog and I’m super excited about being invited to guest-post.

So, without further ado, I give you my very first guest-blog post. Marci suggested that I could start off with pictures of my favorite honeymoon outfit. My Mr. S and I went to Napa Valley for our honeymoon a couple weeks ago, and I had a pretty much brand-new wardrobe to wear. Now, this outfit is not my favorite. I had a really cute dress that made me look like a 50’s housewife. (But it worked so well with my figure!) However, these are my favorite pictures from that week.

These pictures were taken in downtown Napa next to the Napa River. This dress is simple and comfortable. It’s not my usual style, but I was looking for something “sweet” to wear, being a Mrs. for the first time. My little blue dress is from JCPenny. The sweater, I’m *kind of totally* ashamed to say, is from Abercrombie and Fitch. I’m also a little embarrassed by the flip flops, but my adorable new shoes had done a number on my ankles. It was about a 20 minute walk to this area from our hotel.

And just because I loved this dress and it’s somewhat outweighing my vanity, here was my favorite outfit. Dress also from JCPenny and shoes 90% off from Macy’s..

Leave a Reply

