Days Like This

As promised in my last post, Marci and I had quite the little meetup/coffee date/photo shoot in Seattle this last weekend and boy did I miss her (and her fancy pants camera). We had fun, sipping coffee, catching up, and being slightly vain while posing on a bunch of rocks.

It’s strange how different life feels being removed from our little college town. I really miss having meet ups like this with friends, bumping into people I know all the time, and spontaneity in general. I realize that I spent a huge portion of college yearning for some semblance of routine but now that my life is all routine I miss the fluidity, flexibility, and occasional chaotic moments.

Despite how much I miss my old lifestyle, however, I have found some serious benefits to this new big girl era-benefits that make me remember how awesome growing up is. For example, being able to go on trips whenever I want (ok, on weekends or with my VACATION TIME…oh heck yes I can get paid to have fun). Or getting to buy cute new clothes on a whim (and shoes…eh, eh! Check these babies out…just got them at Target for $30-Uhhhhmazing). And for finally being able to plan for some big life changes that I think will bring full-on happiness to every corner of my life.

Sweater:TJMaxx//Dress:A&E//Tights:H&M//Shoes:Target//Bag:Lucky Brand//Belt:PacSun

But at the end of the day, I feel especially glad that I can always have a coffee date with and old friend, catch up, and take photos just like we’re back in our old, college town ways soaking up the nostalgia. Although most parts of me are moving, fast-forward, toward the future, there will always be some bits and pieces craving and appreciating these moments of old school bliss and, for that, I’m glad for days like this.

Leave a Reply

