Channeling My Inner Marci

Happy Monday! These last couple of weeks have been crazy in Kels-land and are only set to get busier as my paralegal classes start in a week. To burn off some steam what have I been doing? Taking some fashion risks on the weekends!

Oh yes, what you can’t really see in these pictures is that I did, indeed, pulling a page directly from the Marci book of everyday fashion , layer tights! Heck yes!

I also got to bust out this scarf- a gift that fly all the way from Thailand just to be worn around my neck. Oh yes, This scarf was pretty much begging to be worn with my new, ballsy layered tights look and I have to say, it wasn’t hard to say “yes, scarf, you would make the perfect addition to this outfit.” (And, yes, I do totally have conversations with my clothes…that’s normal, right?)

Shirt:OldNavy//Tank:Target//Skirt:Gap//
Blue Tights:F21//GrayTights:H&M//Shoes:Lucky Brand

 

I leave you with my most Marci pose. Have a great Monday, and let us know what you think of the new layout and “about me” sections in the comments! We’d love to hear your feedback!

3 responses to “Channeling My Inner Marci

  1. This is great! You definitely rock those tights and scarf. I don’t want to speak too soon, but I think Marci would be proud. 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Post That Has Been A Long Time Coming | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

