Some changes have been brewin’

Not least of all that I’m wearing a tshirt. I mean, really, when do you ever see that?

Haha alright, okay, so maybe the whole blog redesign is a slightly bigger change…. Slightly. Seriously, though, it’s been in my brain for a while, so it’s nice to finally have the time to update it. What do you guys think? Yes to the three columns? We have new About pages, too, so be sure to check them out.

But really, back to me. And how I’m dressed like a commoner. I kept this tshirt in my (very limited) stash of clothing for the month because I wanted to teach myself how to wear a tshirt without feeling like I’m slummin’ it. Because really, nothing against tshirts or those who wear them, but I always feel weird when I’m in them. I feel like I should be heading to bed or camping. There is no middle ground. Until now….

Shirt: April Brews Day, Dress (worn as a skirt) & Bag: H&M, Scarf: Vintage, Sandals: Saltwaters

By all means, let me know what you think of the new blog look, as well as my commoner’s tshirt ensemble*.

*If you don’t know me well enough to know I’m kidding about the whole passing judgement upon tshirts, then you clearly need to read the blog more. Or send me an email. I’m so full of snark it’s not even funny.

5 responses to “Some changes have been brewin’

  1. The design looks great. I love the photos of you and Kels at the top. You two are adorable!! Also, you rock that T-shirt.

    • Thanks! We should do a whole post about it soon, but my sister’s wedding reception had one of those nifty photo booths, and Kels & I had a ton of fun taking advantage of it!

  2. I like the new design. It’s very modern. Are those your real names?

  3. Is that the zebra dress I spy under that t-shirt? I love the color combo; it’s one of my favorites, and it looks very chic on you.

    The new setup is very grownup! It looks really clean and sharp. It takes some getting used to for me, but only because I get quite attached to things easily. I’m the crazy person who gets all twitchy and hive-y when the couch is moved just to the other side of the room. 😉

Leave a Reply

