Stripes: Of Bangs and Hair

A day has come that I never ever, ever, ever thought would come: I have mastered the art of styling bangs.

Oh yes, I finally consistently pump out bangs that look like this in the morning. 9 year old me, with the goofy bangs going all directions, is so freaking proud. This was a long time coming, The first month or so of bangage was filled with weird gaps and flyaways. Luckily, after a bunch of experimentation, I’ve mastered the blow drying to hairspray quotient.

There are the bangs at the end of my work day. Seeeeeeee?! I think I’ve finally conquered the cowlicks.

Jacket:Charlotte Russe//Sweater:Old Navy//Tank:Banana Republic//Bracelet:H&M

I also thought you all might be proud of my accessorizing! I picked up this rose bracelet this last weekend at H&M and I think it’s my new favorite thing ever. I seriously want to wear this every single day ever but, alas, I’ve got to try rocking some other accessories too. I can’t be a one trick pony, now can I?

Leave a Reply

