Stripes: A Little Brady

Can I just take a second to say how awesome big girl paydays are? For Reals, folks, this first paycheck of mine went almost completely a little towards some new wardrobe pieces that I’m really excited for…especially this Brady-licious shirt.

Oh yes, I took it there. I’m going all groovy on you, folks, and bringing out my inner Florence Henderson with this new shirt. I got a little excited at H&M and found out they have a shirt (that comes in about 10 different colors and patterns) that is cut perfect for my body…and only costs $20. Yeah, I had to get on that bandwagon. Luckily, I’ve been working on having more self-control so I was able to walk out with just one shirt, not the 15 I wanted (the pair of snazzy new jeans I shelled out for definitely didn’t hurt my self-control either).

Oh moderation, how very Brady Bunch of me. I’ve realized, however, the older I get, the more I am like the Bradys-is that weird? Eh, I enjoy it and they *do* have some pretty out of sight wardrobes so I don’t think I’d have it any other way.

Shirt:H&M (recent)//Pants:Gap//Shoes:Target (recent)

4 responses to “Stripes: A Little Brady

  1. C Marica (Sequins)

    This is an excellent shirt. Well done, ma’am

  2. I know this is supposed to be about the shirt (which is super-cute), but all I keep looking at are those shoes. Want them. Like yesterday.

Leave a Reply

