Stripes: That Business Casual Thing

Hey guys, good news! I think I’m starting to get the hang of this whole “business casual” thing. Whew boy, just when I was afraid I’d never fit into this new, big girl world I’m navigating, I’ve finally started feeling comfortable in my slacks and nice shirts. But trust me, this transition has been full of weird feelings about clothing and fashion.

It felt (ok, ok, still feels) like when I started fashion blogging: a sense of uncertainty, not really knowing what went together or how to make a “look”, not having much to work with, and still feeling out the rules. Yeah, fashion is a definitely a journey and this has been the maiden voyage of my fancy pants ship of business casual.

I did finally invest in some new work clothes so I have some exciting outfit posts planned for the near future! Get excited, folks, things are about to get epic up in here. Having more clothes to choose from definitely makes me feel much more confident in my outfit choices and I am really beginning to not only appreciate the art of accessorizing but also realizing just how much I need to work on my fear of wearing necklaces. I’m not sure what it is but I am horribly uncomfortable wearing any jewelry, especially necklaces. I’m for sure going to be working on this in the near future because who doesn’t love a well accessorized, professional lady?

Blazer:Charlotte Ruse//Top:TjMaxx//Pants:Gap//Shoes:Lucky Brand

Have I mentioned that working so much is exhausting? Ho.ly.cow. So I’m sorry if I’m rambling or not making sense to well rested brains, mine is on a planet of it’s own right now…I suppose you’re just getting some greater insight into the inner workings of my crazy mind. Yeah, it’s like a party up in here-a weird party filled with 2 parts wonderland, 3 parts business casual, and 1 part totally awesome. And there I go again with my rambles…

Anyone else feel like fashion is a crazy journey or share my fear of necklaces? What about imaging a puddle of awesome floating around in their brain (yeah, that’s probably just me)?

Leave a Reply

