Stripes: An Island Getaway

Hey all! I’m baaaack! On my mini-hiatus I did many things, I watched a somewhat disgusting amount of How I Met Your Mother, I ate some really great food, oh and I went on a crazy awesome adventure! Inspired by Sequin’s Hawaii trip, I realized I could put on my big girl pants and take a getaway whenever I darn well please and when better but on the long weekend? So I celebrated my first paid holiday by hopping on a ferry and heading out to do an island getaway…Pacific Northwest Style.

Don’t we live in such a pretty place?! I love the NW so much, and it’s little trips like this that remind me just how great the area is (not to mention how lucky I feel that this is only a couple hour drive and short boat ride away from my front door). I ended up staying the night at the Orcas Bed and Breakfast on Orcas Island which meant I got to see a lot of the island.

That’s the view from the beach.

That was the sunset from a little trail off the beaten path up on Mt. Constitution… mountain goating our way to the perfect sunset picture.

Those are the bunnies that came out to eat dinner on the lawn of the bnb. SO FREAKING CUTE!

Sweatshirt:Bellingham Farmer’s Market//Jeans:Gap//Purse:Lucky Brand

And that’s me on a boat (I forgot my flippy floppies, sadly). My companion and I were a little busy taking in all the beauty around us to snap the usual outfit pictures but this is essentially how I looked all weekend. Jeans cuffed into capris, sandals, my WA sweatshirt zipped over a shirt, all topped off my with favorite purse. This was the best little trip ever, and if you ever get a chance you should totally hit up Orcas Island-all of it is pure magic.

3 responses to “Stripes: An Island Getaway

  1. Pingback: The Post That Has Been A Long Time Coming | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

