Sequins: …And I’m back!

It’s like magic! I’m in a new town, and entirely not unpacked, but I’m finally at a point where I’m not making a 3 hour round trip voyage every day, and the wedding season is officially over, and I am allowed to breath! Yay!

Also, it’s a good thing Stripes didn’t speak for me in that last post because while both of us were too busy to post last week, one of us warned the world and feels not a single ounce of guilt šŸ˜‰

Being that I’m still very much still living in boxes, and since where I’m living is not where I’ll be living permanently (it is but a rock in the river to land on before jumping again), outfit posts have been hard to come by. Not impossible, though, so without further ado, I’d like to take a moment and talk about the magic of moving.

I’ve moved a lot in my limited 24 years–about 10 times that I can clearly recall. Each time is the same. I lose things that I don’t remember losing. This time is was the amazing typewriter necklace that my darling friend Violet gave me. I kept hoping it’d turn up during the move, but alas. I’m still hopeful that I might find it in a purse, since I have a weird habit of taking of necklaces during the day and depositing them in whatever handbag I have handy.

The upside, though, is that I find gems that I clearly remembered losing and have been pining for!

Anyone else notice that this skirt hasn’t appeared on the blog since it’s introduction? That’s because it hasn’t appeared in my life since shortly after it’s introduction into my life. Apparently it fell behind my dresser, but I’ve found it and washed it and was super stoked to wear it! And that’s a good thing, since my current wardrobe consists of barely over thirty articles of clothing. It’s the new 30 for 30, apparently. Hopefully we’ll be permanently settled soon!

Shirt: Target, Skirt & Belt, Thrifted, Sandals: Saltwaters, Earrings: Mi Shoes

One response to “Sequins: …And I’m back!

  1. Good to see you back! šŸ™‚
    I really do hope the necklace turns up soon. I loved that necklace on you and it’s nearly-impossible to come by now (unless you happen upon it on eBay or something).
    On the other hand, that really is a great skirt!

Leave a Reply

