Sequins: A Teensy Break

So I think when I’ve forgotten two posts within one week, it’s time to admit that I’m stretched a wee bit too thin. Don’t worry, though, guys, Stripes and I talked it out–she’s going to cover my back until I’m settled in my new home, which should be hopefully next week. And then I’ll be back to talk about the awesomeness that was my sister’s bridal shower. Trust me–there will be awesomeness. Stripes & I might have had a ridiculous amount of fun with the photo booth! For now, though, know that I’ll miss you guys and also I figured out how to style a skirt that I’d been feeling weird about. It’s the little things that keep me happy.

Both the skirt and the sweater are the oddballs in my closet. Do you guys have articles like that? Like, I really like them and want to keep them, but every time I feel like I’ve got an outfit figured out, it somehow doesn’t work. Except for this one…. (I hope!)

This is exciting. Not quite as exciting as moving my entire life to Seattle, where I’ll be near family, my best friend from high school and her awesome boyfriend, nearer to Stripes, and Plaid will be a stone’s throw away.  Honestly, the only crummy part is leaving Lace and her soon-to-be Husband behind. So it’s a good thing I know her and I will always be good about Girl’s Nights, and her future husband is besties with Monsieur as well.

The not-so-exciting part? Packing. Ugh. I mean, Plaid is pretty frickin’ fabulous and helping us, but still. It’s crummy. Thank goodness for good friends. Oh also? Thank goodness for cotton candy machines. Especially at bridal showers.

Whoa, that was random. Why was that so random?

This is what jolly ranchers look like after being used in a cotton candy machine. It’s pulverized sugar crystals.

And since I like being nice, if you entered a comment, then email me your address and I’ll send you a handmade card. But not until after I’m done with my move….

See y’all in a week!

(Or so)

One response to “Sequins: A Teensy Break

  1. Oooh, it totally DOES work! I absolutely love that skirt (actually the whole outfit) on you! It’s so fun and flirty and I don’t know why you don’t wear that skirt more because it really is gorgeous.

    As for the Jolly Ranchers, I am looking forward to hearing a story about it.

    I’m excited about your move. Looks like a lot of people are moving during this time!

Leave a comment