Sequins: Odds & Ends

I was so distracted I didn’t even have a title for my post on Sunday. My bad.

Right now, I’m reading this book and this book. They’re both amazing and quick reads. The first one is particularly compelling, and broken into easy bite-sized pieces. Also, this is one of the coolest ideas for that region. I approve.

I have five loads of laundry to finish by the end of the day. It’s going to be a long day.

Oh have you seen this pin? That’s my tattoo. As in, that’s a photo of my wrist. I love that tattoo more and more, but the questions surrounding my arm seem to be growing in boldness since the tattoo. No, my scars aren’t fake. No, they aren’t tattoos “made to match”. Oh, and no, no you can not grab my arm or touch me in any way. I don’t care how curious you are.

I haven’t even commented on it yet, but Nicole’s post about makeup is amazing. I’m super proud of hr, in a creepy stalker blogger way. I went through something similar, and I’m at a happy middle ground where I rarely put on makeup, but don’t feel guilty when I choose to. It’s a difficult place to find.

There are a ton of these types of cars around my small hipster town. This one has the best back, hands down.

Is it hand’s down or hands down? I’ve asked lots of people, and no one seems to have a definitive answer.

Monsieur recently got into Doctor Who about frickin’ time, amiright? and so two nights ago we played this game. Hilarity and silliness ensued.

I’m avidly going through all the N64 games Monsieur put on my laptop (goodness gracious I love him) but I’m still stuck on this level and I can’t get past it! I need nine more notes, and I’m a perfectionist that refuses to leave until I find them again. Hmph.

I “made this” for my sister’s bridal shower. It’s the “trailmix” we used to eat on roadtrips when were kids. Granted, we never mixed it all together, but the point remains the same. I’ll even share my top secret recipe with you:

  • 1 bag of Lemonheads (or 2 boxes)
  • 3 bags of Sugarbabies (or 2 boxes)
  • 1 med. bag of plain M&Ms
  • 1 bag of Wintergreen Lifesavers

*Mix all ingredients in a bowl * Stir gently * Serve*

 

Clever, I know.

I’m almost embarrassed to admit it, but I want one of these. Specifically, this one.

That’s a family portrait I made for my mom, I think for her birthday. It’s sad to think that it’s not up-to-date anymore. I kind of miss that little fluffy face. A lot.

There might be a silly ridiculous giveaway in this post. Oh whoa now! What is it?

Leave a comment with a guess as to what this is, and I’ll pick someone to send a hand-made card to. Snazzy, eh? Okay, fine, mostly I’m bored. Give me an excuse to write a card, yeah?

6 responses to “Sequins: Odds & Ends

  1. I know…I know…can I have a prize???!!!!

  2. hmmm, homemade glitter made with salt and food coloring? I don’t know if that actually works, but I saw it on Pinterest once and am interested to know…

  3. I was totally going to say the same as Sarah…though, I don’t think I can win since I also write here…

  4. Sugar???

  5. Thanks for the shout out! I’m glad you liked it. I’m still going strong without foundation. I think this is going to stick, and I’m pretty excited about that. šŸ™‚

  6. Tiny, tiny beads?

Leave a Reply

