Sequins:

What’s the best thing to do after you’ve been traveling a ton? Travel more, duh! I’m hanging out with Stripes at her hometown. We’re doing bottles of wine, nail polish, crafting, and epic amounts of discussions regarding guys. We’re preparing for tomorrow, which is my next in line bride’s shower. So, wish me luck with fun crafting! I’ll show you the fun stuff I made for the shower soon, as well as what I did for my sister’s shower. Promise!

Like my mini skirt? It was a little out of my comfort zone, but I’m glad I got it–it’s super fun, and I’m excited to match it. Guys, I haven’t talked about this much, but I’m super excited to figure out how to make my wardrobe work for not-work and not-not-work. I realized that I had been subconsciously pressuring myself to wear shorts since they’re not work-appropriate, and I don’t have to wear work-appropriate things. But that doesn’t mean I’m not allowed to wear my work clothes…. It took longer than I’d like to admit for that last bit to sink in.

This is Maggie–look familiar? She’s pretty into her ball, and it being thrown, and since I’m pretty into dogs, and obeying their every whim, we became pretty close friends. Which is why she ended up in 90% of my outfit shots. It’s cool, I’m not a diva. I know how to share. What I don’t know, however, is which side of my shirt is the front. If it looks vaguely familiar, that’s because I wear it all the time–except the other way. I was putting it on this morning and realized it doesn’t have a tag. So suddenly my brain asked “Have you been putting this shirt on backwards the whole time you’ve owned it?”

Maybe, brain. Maybe. Or maybe just for today.

Shirt: Thrifted/ Skirt: H&M/ Shoes: Seychelles/ Necklace: Gift (from Monsieur)

2 responses to “Sequins:

  1. You and Maggie are so darn cute. I love your skirt. You can definitely pull off a mini.

  2. Pingback: Sequins: Odds & Ends | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

