Sequins: Did I mention my sister got married?

Because in case you haven’t heard–my sister got married. To her best friend. A guy she’s known for over half of her life. He’s kind of awesome. Like, in a I’ve-considered-him-my-older-brother-since-I-was-ten-kind of way. Anyway, to wrap things up, I got permission from my sister to share some of their professional photos she received in a sneak peak. Woot!

Oh and if further proof that my speech was amazing and hilarious was needed…

Some of my favorite peeps, right there. And thus endeth the wedding photos!

Oh and because this is, technically, a fashion blog? I found my Maid of Honor dress in a thrift store for ten dollars. I never remember the designer, but it’s a semi-fancy one, so a fun find. It was originally white, and I dyed it using a combination of purple and pink dyes.

4 responses to “Sequins: Did I mention my sister got married?

  1. Lovely dresses! You two look beautiful. Congratulations on her wedding 🙂

  2. Dude!! You dyed your dress. That’s ballsy. I have never attempted that. It turned out amazing. Purple is definitely for you.

    Great photos. Your sister looks so happy… and your speech looked pretty epic!

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Thanks! Honestly, the dress was like ten bucks so it didn’t feel as ballsy as it looked. And yeah, my speech was a very serious, deadpanned version of me reciting There’s Something There That Wasn’t There Before from Beauty & the Beast. It was hilarious watching as it slowly dawned on people that I wasn’t actually reading a poem I wrote for the happy couple 😉

Leave a Reply

