Stripes: Looking a Little Zooey

This morning when I walked out of the bathroom (after taking forever…still trying to figure out this whole blowing out my hair with a round brush thing), I was greeted with a cheerful “Gee you look like Zooey Deschanel today,” from my family. You know what, I totally agree and there is a really good reason for this: Zooey Deschanel is awesome.

She rocks bangs (and inspired mine). She loves a-line skirts (perfect for someone with athletic thighs-like my own). She has a zillion food allergies (most of which are the same as mine…hey girl, I feel your pain/lack of pain because we take care of our organs!). She loves to sing, play guitar, and dance (all of which are fun hobbies…have I mentioned I took modern dance in college? I should totally do a modern dance photoshoot one of these days!!!). She’s a genuinely nice person (ok, this one is a little more of a guess seeing as I’ve never met her). All in all, she seems pretty dang cool person but more importantly she supports people just being themselves doing what makes them happy which has been inspiring me on my post-grad journey.

You know what makes me happy? Sunny days. Fun hair. Colorful skirts. Farmers Markets. Lunch dates with best friends. Check, check, check, check, and check. Today has been awesome and, little quiz from earlier in the post, who is also awesome? Oh, yes, Zooey Deschanel. Clearly there is a correlation: take Zooey’s advice (and bangs)–>have an awesome day.

Shirt:Target//Skirt:Macy’s//Belt:PacSun//Shoes:Lucky Brand

And of course, playing with my doggie is totally on my “things that make for a great day” list (though, I think I should start calling her my production manager or director of photography because she is all up in my business while trying to take pictures).

An action shot of us while I was trying to get outfit shots. She is one persistant puppy.

Anyone else totally rocking a girl crush on Zooey? What about my doggie Maggie?! She’s a cutie but she’s all mine! 😛

Leave a Reply

