Sequins: Sunrise and Sunset

 

Yesterday, Monsieur and I watched the sunrise from the top of one of the highest points in all of Maui, near the summit of Haleakala. It was beautiful.

And then Monsieur and I watched sunset from one of the lowest points on the island, a beach near where we’re staying.

Needless to say, it was a long (but beautiful) day. And I’m tired.

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Sequins: Sunrise and Sunset

  1. Holy man that looks gorgeous. The second photo is my favourite (not because you’re not in it, I promise!). I love being above the clouds. It’s just so lovely. You feel like you’re on top of the world. I hope you are having a fantastic vacay!!

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Hey thanks! The trip is pretty intense. I love the second photo, too (I have a million like it). I love the nature videos that show clouds time lapsed, and it looks like they’re huge waves. That was how it looked where we were (although without the fast forward). So beautiful.

  2. I’m so jealous of both the sunrise and your dolphin shirt. Mainly the dolphin shirt though…that’s AWESOME!

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Haha thanks, it’s actually Monsieur’s. I didn’t bring any good hiking shirts on the trip. It’s one of my absolute favorite shirts of his. The bottom says “Poetry in Ocean”

Leave a Reply

