Sequins: Maid of Honor Round One

Wow guys.  So I guess I didn’t expect to fall off the face of the blogging earth, but I guess that’s what happens when your sister gets married in Maui and you’re the Maid of Honor. Lots has been going down. Yesterday, though, was The Day and everything went off mostly without a hitch–unless, of course, you’re me. If you’re me, you’ll find yourself with hives covering your entire body from an allergic reaction to the sunscreen, a dress with a zipper that breaks and you have to be literally sewn into, and a couple other crises that I can’t remember. I was laughing with my dad about it at the ceremony. It was like all the bad luck that brides fear was flying at my sister, and I managed to jump in front of her every time. I’ll share more pictures later and go into more details later, but for now I’ll just say two things–I’m exhausted beyond belief, and the happy couple is definitely worth the effort.

These were our Getting Ready outfits. Hers was white, as is appropriate.

Technically, I gimp’d this photo, but it was to make my camera more accurately reflect what we were looking at during the beginning of the reception. And yes, the happy newlyweds were on the beach with their photographer during the sunset.

One response to “Sequins: Maid of Honor Round One

  1. Hahaha, the sunscreen disaster happens to me all the time too

Leave a Reply

