Stripes: Disney Fashion Time

Ooo boy! We finally made it to the Florida leg of my travels and I have a very Minnie Mouse inspired outfit post for you!

Isn’t the Epcot Ball pretty epic? This was a pretty exciting moment, I’ve been dreaming of this moment, standing infront of the giant golf ball, since I can remember-I mean who thinks of Disney World without thinking about the ball? I was sorely disappointed to realize the tour of the nations wasn’t actually in the ball nor was some sort of epic 70’s-esque model of “The Future”. My dreams, apparently, were a little too farfetched to fit in a giant golfball…who woulda thunk?

As far as my theme park fashion went, I stuck mainly to shorts (better for rides), tank tops (to avoid the dreaded farmers tan), Toms (comfy shoes…though, thanks to the heat/foot sweatage situation, I got blisters on almost all of my toes that I’m still working on getting rid of. Yay! TMI blogger moment! But seriously, shoes that don’t require socks sounded awesome in theory but in execution they tore up my feet), and Minnie ears. Oh yes, I wore these babies every single day at all the Disney parks (seemed like bad form to wear to Universal Studios…though I totally wore my Harry Potter shirt to Disney at which point a guy running one of the rides claimed to be Slytherin and tried to Avada Kedavra us…we Crucio’d back and got away). I certainly was *that* person and I soaked up every themed minute of it.

Tank:A&E//Shorts:Old Navy//Shoes:Toms//Backpack:REI//Ears:Magic Kingdom

Later that day, a phone booth tried to kidnap me! Epcot was an awesome park and it was second only to Magic Kingdom in my mind. There was so much to see and I loved the future theme! Also, I’m going to do a quick plug for my little backpack. This thing saved us and was the perfect bag for this trip! It’s just a little REI day pack I bought a couple years back to hold one of those Camelpack water bladders for a day hike and exploring bat caves (to my NW friends- it was Oyster Dome…that hike always kicks my butt in a way that makes me wanna cry a little but exploring the bat caves is seriously one of my favorite memories from college). This pack held both of our water bottles, snacks, cellphones, and sunglasses without getting the least bit heavy. And, just about every mom was jealously eyeballing it. So, if you’re planning a Disney trip in the near future, I would totally recommend bringing one of these bags since they let you bring in food and drink with no issues. This was the closest I could find to the one I have-I bought my bladder and bag separate and the bag was REI brand (it was discontinued and the last one in the store…and about $30 cheaper than the next best option at the time) but I think this set is actually cheaper than what my total ended up being buying them separately…so awesome for you if you decide you want to invest in one!

And we happened to find Mary Poppins in England(-land?). SO jealous of her getup! Can we please bring back fancy dresses and epic hats like this?! Seriously.

What’s everyone’s favorite Disney park? Anyone else done Oyster Dome? Was your butt handed to you or was that just me (probably just me…walking up hill is just about my least favorite activity)?

Leave a Reply

