Stripes: Of Wining and DIning and Adventures pt. 2

Hey-o it’s time for part 2 of this NY adventure!

Day 3: I was super excited to meet up with an old high school friend and walk down to the financial district. Later that day I crashed hard. I think all the excitement finally hit me and I took one epic nap…no pictures of that part of the trip. I know, you guys are all SUPER bummed you don’t get to see my little hot mess self napping away my vacation. That evening, after all napping had taken place, we had dinner at a really good South American restaurant in Brooklyn and grabbed drinks at a cute little hipster bar where I had a drink made with artichoke…I was beyond excited when they showed me the bottle with a majestic artichoke beaming out at me.

Day 4: This was my last real day in the city so I decided to add some culture to my trip and visit the Natural History Museum. I took about a million pictures of the animal and dinosaur models and I laughed (out loud even) when I found some alpaca artifacts in the South American area. That night Mr. New York and I decided to go out with a low key bang (is that even a thing? I think I just made it a thing…it will catch on) so we went to a gluten free Italian restaurant by Central Park drank wine like actual grown ups (without realizing it even!!! bonus points for us!) and topped that off with some blueberry lemonade at a really cool lookout where we could watch the sunset (over Jersey, luckily we were guido free) annnnnd I got to see my very first lightning bug EVER. That may have been a serious highlight of the trip-all my friends on the West Coast get me. We’ve heard about them since we are little and dream of chasing them but where are they? Not anywhere near us. So my childhood was made as we found a little patch of the glowy bugs!

And there you have New York via my phone and stories! I only have 2 more vacation posts, no worries, and one is an outfit post from Disneyworld, getting my theme park on!

One response to “Stripes: Of Wining and DIning and Adventures pt. 2

  1. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours nowadays, yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

