Stripes: Two Really Awesome People pt. 2

After reading Sequins sweet words about our dear friends, I thought I might include some pictures from their gorgeous day (and give you all a break from Stripes’ vacation central). Again, Sequins and I don’t want to make any sweeping political statements because that’s not what this day is about-it is about celebrating the love between not only two people but also the support and love of a community and that’s just what this event achieved. It brought back together our college community and allowed us all to not only come together and share time with our old friends but also support our good friends as they made the biggest commitment two people can make to each other.

I did manage to snag some pictures with my iPhone! Here you have our beautiful grooms and a few of our friends:

And then an epic photoshoot and a jam sesh broke out. Best.Wedding.Ever.

All in all, yesterday was a day filled with joy, smiles, love, and friendship. I was so happy to see so many of my college friends (many of whom had left our college town in the last year or two so it had been a really long time since we’d all been at one place together) and I am so grateful to be reminded of the simple joy of just spending time bonding/catching up with/listening to/laughing with old friends. I suppose all I can say is that yesterday was absolute perfection and I’m so glad to have all these people in my life.

4 responses to “Stripes: Two Really Awesome People pt. 2

  1. Looks like fun and everyone looks so happy! I love that an impromptu photo shoot/jam sesh broke out 🙂

  2. look at all the cutestses! and this blog, omg you guys. so cute. 100% in adorables all around.

Leave a Reply

