Stripes: A Small Hometown Layover

I have a little something to tell you, dearest blog readers (but I’m sorry if I’m sounding like a broken record because I can’t remember if I already mentioned my news because it’s been in the works for quite some time): this is my summer of epic vacationing. And as I am finishing this post, I am sitting in the airport waiting to take off to New York City!

The last few years I’ve barely left my little college town for more than a night or two-aside from my summer on an alpaca ranch in Idaho 4 summers ago which did, admittedly, help me to explore all sorts of cool places as I had many car adventures in those days before I had a smartphone or GPS (*cough cough* getting so lost I ended up 80 miles into Montana….)-but since I was leaving my town for good, I decided to do things the Stripes way, and do it all the way. So this has, somewhat unintentionally and mostly by great luck and generosity, become my summer of jet-setting.

This is my favorite picture from my alpaca days. His name is Boss and he was such a little flirt! He has nothing to do with this summer’s travels [unfortunately] but he is quite the eye candy nonetheless.

I meant to write you all a post about it before Portland (stop number one) but, because of some stuff going on in my non-blogy personal life, I’ve been a little spacey. But, better late than never, right? So over the next 2 weeks I’m going to be having a blast over the East Coast living one exciting little life! My first stop is NYC then I’m off to Florida for some epic theme park hopping (oh yes, there will be some Micky Mouse ears and a Magic Wand from Ollivanders) and getting my burn tan on!

I’m going to try my hardest to keep up on the blog, but I can’t promise I won’t miss a day or two…traveling is exhausting business! What I can promise you is a post about how I’m pulling off 13 days of travel with just one carry-on bag and my purse (mainly because I am going to finish it and schedule it while I wait for my flight…but let me tell you, it was kinda epic how much stuff I was able to fit in my bag). And yes, you heard me right-a fashion blogger making it almost two weeks on one bag’s worth of clothing. Packing has been a real process and I fully plan to explain (and show via tons of pictures) how I made it work because I’m not going to lie, I am pretty darn proud of myself.

And of course, a cute picture of me leaving my house for my grand adventures!

Dress:H&M//Blazer:Charlotte Russe//Purse:Sorial via TJ Maxx//Backpack:Kelty//Sandals:Mi Shoes//Sunnies:Ray Ban

I can also promise you a bunch of pictures from the East-partly because I love you all and wanna show you the cool stuff I’m going to see, but also because my mom made me swear I’m going to take a million pictures so there will a zillion pictures for me to show you all what I’ve been up to! Also, I’m going to try my hardest to get a few outfit photo shoots in because I’ve been hoarding some cool new stuff for this trip and am planning to up my fashionability factor (while in NY any ways…I make no promises for how cute I will look in Orlando-that leg of the trip will mainly be denim shorts, bikinis, and a complete lack of make-up).

Anyways, I’m off to have some adventures and make some memories!

Leave a Reply

