Stripes: Moving Day

Hey lovely readers, yesterday was The Day: the day I finally packed up all my stuff and left this town I’ve come to view as my home over the last 5 years. Although this move is definitely bittersweet and I have all sorts of feelings I would love to share with everyone (I am terrified to leave the safety and comfort I’ve found up here but I’m also really excited for my upcoming travels and starting a new job…are a hint of the emotional roller coaster that is leaving your college town) I honestly am a little caught up with everything that goes into moving. As such, and to save my overworked, emotional brain, today I want to spend a little time celebrating this change with some totally hipster instagrams of some of my favorite parts of this town that I am going to miss so dearly.

And yet, I get to move home to this little lady, making all these changes quite a bit sweeter (you can also expect to see a whole lot more of her around these parts!):

Alright, it’s time for me to start unpacking and settling in.

 

Leave a Reply

